The North Atlantic Free Trade Agreement was signed in 1994 and covers the United States, Canada and Mexico. It is a treaty that aims to ensure the mutual economic prosperity of the three nations by removing trade restrictions. The European Union has acquired supranational status because of the power vested in it by its Member States, which takes over the powers of its states. For example, the European Union has its own currency and has mandated trade agreements. The other organisations listed do not have the same power as the European Union. The North Atlantic Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) was signed in 1994 between Canada, the United States and Mexico. The primary objective of the treaty was to remove barriers to trade between the three countries and to offer reciprocal benefits to stimulate growth. If you`ve put seven or more cards in the Don`t Know field, click „Repeat“ to try these cards again. The European imperial powers were excluded by the United States who wanted to end the era of imperialism How many members are present at the same time in the United Nations Security Council? Which of them is one of the reasons why the League of Nations fought in the interwar period to function effectively? The North Atlantic Free Trade Agreement was signed by which three countries? Use these tabs to store information.

Look at the big map and try to remember what`s on the other side. Then click on the card to return it. If you know the answer, click on the green knowledge field. Otherwise, click on the red field Don`t know. The Organization of the North Atlantic Treaty, better known as NATO, was originally founded in 1949 by non-communist countries as a political alliance that declared itself ready to defend itself against communist advances. In the 1950s and 1960s, the organization became a full military organization with a central command. Thus NATO grew to compete with the Warsaw Pact and its post-communist successor, the Collective Security Treaty Organization. Nor has it assumed the economic role of the European Union (EU) or the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA). Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) The United Nations was created after World War II and the permanent members of the UN Security Council still reflect this period.